The Award

The Flowers Family Foundation will NOT be awarding the 7th annual Wisconsin Business

Achievement Award during the fall of 2020 due to COVID-19 concerns. This annual award honors the recipient for its positive impact on the Wisconsin Economy. The purpose of the award is to recognize the winner in its role in supporting the Wisconsin Economy, hoping that will publicize and encourage others. The award is to be nonpartisan and non-political.

The award may be granted to an individual, partnership, corporation, association,

industry, educational institution–benefitting the Wisconsin Economy. Potential activity could include exports, inventions, developing technology and/or products or services; excellence in organization, creating or improving a product, industry or profession, educates, leads, communicates, etc.

The winner will be chosen by a selection panel consisting of:

(1) Mayville Engineering CEO (Robert Kamphuis)

(2) Past UW System Board of Regent President (Regina Millner)

(3) Media representative — Wall Sreet Journal (Allysia Finley)

The 2019 award will include a $75,000 donation given to a Wisconsin-based 501(c) 3 organization of the awardee’s choosing.

​​Call us:


​Mailing address: 

2364 Jackson St., #308

Stoughton, WI 53589